The Career DRAGONSLAYER is an awesome rifle

Yeah,yeah. I now this is not new info and that Jim Chapman is the man and that he always tell it like it is but, it just feels good to shoot the gun yourself and try to repeat what Jim did. (Ok, Jim is a very good shot. so, really, I’m just out here messing around at the range)  Ok, so,  back in april of last year right after the AR show ( I did’nt get a chance to go- talking about feeling down) I called Big bore bob to see how the show went and that I wanted to buy a large bore. He told me that  the only thing he had left was a dragon slayer. I asked him had he modifyed it and he said ” I rubbed on it a little” I said ” any idea what kind of fpe it’s pushing?”  He said ” I have no idea but, the price is right” He told me the price  and I made the deal right there.

About a week later. The big brown truck showed up and I knew what it had to be.  Falling down the steps ( I felt no pain though) I made a bee-line to the truck. The driver gave me the  package, I waved to bye and off I went to the only place in the house I can be alone… The bathroom.

I took  it out of the box and saw a real nice rifle. (ok, it’s no daq but nice) The stock was nice and the rest of the rifle was also nice.  I went to put some air in it and remembered I did’nt have any air in my tank. I looked over at the pump and said ” oh no! you got me in trouble with the wife last time”  ( go back and look at  ” to pump are not to pump)  so, I put the rifle in the safe and never used it.

After reading Jim’s review, I took out the dragon and took it to the range.  Let me tell you right now,. It’s everything Jim said it is and more. I did’nt have any TC 175 grains I just used some of the .495 round balls I had around the house and after I got on target ( which took about 7 shots) I put five shots in a1 1/2″ group. Now I know that’s no big deal to alot of you out there. but, to me, to see that  big hole appear at fifty yards and thinking to myself that could have been a hog’s head, made me feel like I may be able to pull this hunt off with a kill.

 Thanks Jim Chapman, for all of your reviews and books. You remember how it was for me when I started airgun hunting. For me, hogs are the big time. I just want to be able to pull this off.

~ by sniper99 on January 13, 2007.

2 Responses to “The Career DRAGONSLAYER is an awesome rifle”

  1. I have a Career Dragon Slayer 50 cal…and to would like to send it over to Bob Dean to beef-up the power…

    Please provide the contact number for him, thanks!

    Boshaa

    P.S. The email address on his external web site doesn’t work!

  2. can you give me big bore bobs phone number web sit dont work or have him e-mail me i need a big bore gun thanks

Leave a comment